HomeNewsNewsCricketUnited Kingdom

Leading cricket counties enter NFT market with FanCraze

Northamptonshire face Lancashire during LV= Insurance County Championship match on July 19, 2022 (Photo by Andy Kearns/Getty Images)

Cricket-based Non-Fungible Token (NFT) platform FanCraze has made its first entry into the English and Welsh domestic game by signing with 12 of the 18 first-class counties.

In 12 separate digital collectibles agreements, the Mumbai-based company has signed up Lancashire Cricket, Middlesex, Somerset, Glamorgan, Sussex, Derbyshire, Durham, Gloucestershire, Kent, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Worcestershire.

You need to have a subscription to access this content

If you would like more information on our Sponsorship product please contact our sales team

Already have an account? Sign in here